Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some folks argue that the federal government should allocate its budget on other things rather than on arts related fields such as music and painting. I large extent agree with the view because there are many essential areas, where the state could focus like healthcare and education to develop the country. To begin with, many villages in some countries are struggling with uncertain deaths due to not having proper medication. If the authorities invest money in certain scientific areas like research, opening clinic, and providing free vaccinations, community will suffer less. For example, according to BBC news, at least 40% of farmers in India dies because there are less hospitals in small towns due this reason ill people have to travel far to reach the medical centre and many times these farmers died on route. Moreover, the government should lower the fees in public schools so that every child can get education. This is to say that many poor kids could not enroll in the primary schools due to higher fees. These kids are so important for a particular nation, if they receive proper teaching, the country will be more developed. For Instance, in Dubai the government is providing scholarship to those students who score 90% in their academics, which eventually beneficial for the country because most of these pupils are talented and will secure higher positions such as doctors and scientists in the future. To conclude, I totally think that the authorities are wasting finances on art related activities because these are secondary sources instead they should spent it on medical facilities and reduce the cost of education.