In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it can be seen that parents prefer homeschooling for their children rather than traditional classes. While it might have some beneficial sides, I strongly argue that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, as it can cause many social health problems in kids. On the one hand, parents who choose to educate their children themselves at home may have a lot of pros. One of the primary advantages is that parents can teach their children in an appropriate way. To be clear, children learn according to their culture as well as religion. Additionally, parents are aware that their children are in safe places, which is one of the crucial things for them. Moreover, classmates who are from different backgrounds can affect negatively, such as bullying each other. For instance, many Muslim families who moved to the USA are supporting educating their children at home because of the environment at school. Despite the positive sides of homeschooling, the drawbacks are numerous. First of all, school is a place where children can meet their peers. With them, they can play some games during break time. However, homeschooling does not offer these kinds of opportunities, and it can cause social health problems. Because, if they do not talk or play with, they can experience isolation. Secondly, children ’s discipline or punctuality will decrease noticeably since they can learn at home any time they choose. They can stay up very late or do not do their tasks on time because their schedule is not fixed. For these reasons, it has negative sides. In conclusion, while it has some advantages of homeschool, as it can offer children a safe place, the drawbacks overshadow the advantages, due to social health issues, decline in discipline and punctuality for children.