Many museums charge for admission whiles others are free. Do you think the advantage charging for admission outweigh the disadvantage

Museums act as an important place for preserving cultural heritage. Many museums are freely accesible while some charge admission fees. There are both, advantages and disadvantages to this trend which will be discussed in the below paragraphs alongwith my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with the pros of admission fees, it helps the authorities in maintaining the cultural heritages. Meaning, the funds raised from the ticket price could be used to renowate the museums to ensure good and aesthetic appearance of our precious legacy which will attract a lot of tourists. This might in turn contribute to the country's economy. Moreover, the visitors will also act responsably. For instance, a research article published by a psychologist mentions that if people are paying for any service, than they are more tend not to take that service for granted. Hence, the explorers will take extra care of the site and would think twice before damaging the property or rendering it dirty. However, there are some drawbacks to this kind of practice as well. Firstly, the museums are the best place to learn about our rich ancient history. Purchasing the tokens for getting the entry would hesitate the financially backward class of the society from visiting such places. Thus, this could be a direct act of discrimination towards the population of the nation. From the above mentioned points, it could be concluded that merites of demanding a entry fees is more beneficial compared to the opposite trend and I would completely be in favour of this kind of service.