Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often said that living in a country where a foreign language is used on a daily basis, can led to practical and social problems. This essay completely disagrees with this opinion, as there are many resources available to learn languages nowadays, and also technological advancements are lessening the barriers of language exchange. In the first place, it should be noticed that learning a language is much easier and more dynamic than in the past. Currently, there are many resources available that can help in the learning process such as online dictionaries, language applications, and artificial intelligence programs. These are crucial to developing new languages skills in a short period of time. Moreover, living in a country where a foreign language is spoken on a daily basis can be extremely helpful, as people is exposed to everyday interactions which can result in improving fluency and vocabulary. Thousands of international students and workers integrate successfully in English-speaking countries, which clearly demonstrates that social problems are unusual. In the second place, technological advancements have improved significantly in the last years. Live translators are now a reality: through these apps, users speak the native language and that is translated within seconds, which can result extremely useful to those people who do not have a language in common. Smartphones also offer translation tools that can help to navigate foreign web pages, forums or social media apps. Practical problems can be easily solved by these solutions provided by technology. In conclusion, while living in a country can led to having some difficulties, they are often temporal and manageable. The use of online resources and technological advancements have greatly contributed to avoid the social problems and practical issues of the past.