Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A living organism who has a brain is human. As a mindful organism, humans have characteristic to either compete or cooperate. Competition in several places, such as in the workplace, school and in daily life for some people is a good thing, while others think the opposite, where people should give hand rather than compete with each other. Both sides of the debate will be outlined, and I stand for the latter view. On the one hand, people can enhance motivation to grow from doing competition in work and in school. For example, students who tend to compete with each other will study hard in order to gain the best score in their exams. Therefore, the top students in their exams were awarded first rank in their classes. This rivalry pushes people to do harder to reach goals. From this example, it is clear that competition is a good thing. On the other hand, the result from teamwork is often better than a sum of individual work which work separately. For instance, when individuals share knowledge and skill, an innovative solution would appear. This is a task that many people can do but a person can not do. Thus it becomes apparent that competition between other people is not better than doing work together. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning the prospect of competition and cooperation have strong support. However, after thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of working individually cannot be supported. It is therefore predicted that the drawbacks of doing tasks by ourselves will be greater than the positive effects, such as in a business environment, and because of this, people should cooperate more.