In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are many kinds of jobs that need special skills which haven't been taught in universities. Because of that situation, more and more young generation choose to take courses that beneficial for skill-training to get those job rather than attending university. I believe this is a good decision because some people might need to work immediately, and higher education are not something that everyone can afford. Building careers without a degree is possible especially with those, which only need certain skills. For instance, skill-based professions such as makeup artists, musician, actors, and any arts related. Those jobs require more talents than knowledge, so people who have them might only need special courses to sharpen their ability. Furthermore, clerical jobs that only need administrative skills, which can be learned at relatively short of time, might be a good choice for one who need to earn money immediately after school. Furthermore, the work-based courses are relatively cheaper than university. These courses usually inquired rather short time, so the fee wouldn't be as high as university. For instance three-month training might cost only one-tenth of university fee. With the smaller fee, young people who have financial struggles, have another option to gaining skills by engaging to this training. However, there are some drawbacks if someone wasn't attending university. First, people usually build their networking in University. This will led to many opportunities in the future. The process of learning also shapes the students state of mind, which make it broader and full of knowledge. To conclude, while there are some disadvantages, I strongly believe that the benefits of work-based training are greater because it makes job opportunities faster and reduces financial burden. Therefore, it is a good choice for many young people today.