University students are incresingly studying abroad ad part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.

A majority of student popluation around the world is inclined towards the idea of studying abroad. This new development has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, it offers the benefits of international exposure and overall development of an individual which outweighs the disadvantages. Studying in a foreign country has certain drawback such as feeling depressed. People have to leave their family members and friends to study abroad. As a result, the state of being alone and in unfamiliar environment can give rise to the feeling of isolation. Moreover, students face difficulty in adapting to a new environment. Living in completely new system and following regulations or lifestyle which is different from thier home country can be challenging. For example, Many students struggle to comply with stricter rules abroad. Nevertheless, the experience of pursuing education overseas has several merits. One of its major strength is enhanced social skills. Students studying abroad meet people from different countries or cultural background. As a result, they exchange knowledge about various customs, language or heritage. This information can be helpful to converse in a social setting with people from varied ethnicities. In additon to that, living overseas can help students in their all round development. This is because when an individual starts living alone, he/she learns various skills necessary to function as a responsible adult. For example skills such as managing finance, cooking or organising room. As a consequence, the acquisition of these abilities enables the individual to thrive in every aspect of life. In conclusion, students can face the challenges of isolation or inability to accustom to a new environment while studying in a different country. However, the advantages of improved social skills and complete development as an individual is far more beneficial than the disadvantages.