Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of competition or cooperation has generated considerable debate. Some individuals strongly believe that competition under any circumstances is good, while others argue that cooperation is better than competing against each other. This essay will discuss both perspectives and critically examine the arguments for and against each view. It will then conclude with my own opinion on the matter, based on the analysis presented. Supporters of competition argue that under any circumstances, competition can encourage people. For example, at school, exams and ranking, besides helping students check their learning outcomes, it can also encouraging students to get higher score and a better placement. Furthermore, competition advocates content that hardworking should be rewarded. In a race, winner can gets most of reward, like honor, prize, and so on. It should also happen at work, at school and in daily life. People who perform better deserve to get more reward on it. Therefore, proponents of competition is a good thing seems correct. On the other hand, those who support cooperation is more important argue that competition is not the most efficient way. They believe that cooperation can combine everyone's knowledge and skills, end up create a better outcome. Under competition, people doesn't willing to help each others because that will thereat their position. Additionly, competition too much is harmful to people ’s mental health. Competition is a stressful and aggressive activity, which makes people suffer. It can encourage people to try their best, but harmful in the long run. In conclusion, both competition and cooperation offer compelling arguments. However, after considering both sides, I believe that cooperation is better in whole society. While competition has its merits, cooperation offers a more balanced approach to addressing the issue at hand. Therefore, I believe that cooperation is the most effective way to move forward.