Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material post, TV, Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending colledge or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often stated that distance-learning programmes are not valuable as much as attend physical classes. I agree with this view because people can expand their newtork in the classrooms and they typically pay more attention to lessons, although flexibility and advancement in technology for virtual learning should also be taken into account. There is some truth in the argument that online learing has some advantages. These classes usually are recorded, so pupils have an easy access to this materials. As a result, if they were absent, they would watch the recorded calss. For example, during COVID-19 pandemic, most universities and colledges had to use online platforms to hold their classes. In addition, people should adupt to technology advancement, and online learning is part of this progress. It is undeniable that in the near future online courses will replace physical courses due to the fast Internet networks and and computers. However, I believed that people usually consider universities and colledges as a prefect environment to make new friends. They want to meet new people and develop their social skills because these skills are essential in the job market. To illustrate, It is widely believed that people with higher levels of communication can find job easily. On the other hand, pupils pay more attention in physical classes and can learn better. They can intract with teachers through eye contact. Consequently, They feel connected to classes. To sum up, while is partly true that online learning has some benefits, including flexibility, time management, and advancement in technology, I would argue that job market needs decent social skills and depth of learning which are accessible through attendance in physical classes.