Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could b e done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Nowadays, criminal activities are increasing and there are some main factors which contribute to these actions. Main reasons can be poverty and growing up in dysfunctional families. To address these problems, might be increasing employment opportunities and providing support to families. Firstly, criminal activities show an upward trend all over the world and are it major concern for society. Governments and different organisations are trying to solve this problem. But tackling these problems starts with identifying the main causes and finding a common solution to prevent them. One of the main reason are poverty and lack of employment opportunities. Social and economic inequalities and lack of job variations. All these factors lead to committing different types of crimes. People who have experienced financial hardship may be more likely to engage in crime. For instance, recent research showed that people in low social and economic growth more tend to commit more crimes than more developed countries. To tackle these problems, providing access to job opportunities and promoting economic growth. For example, releasing new job vacancies in Uzbekistan significantly reduces criminal activity in this country. Secondly, growing in dysfunctional families can also contribute to these actions in future. Children to raised with constant abuse, neglect and violence tend to get involved in criminal activities. To address these problems government and organisations have to provide support and resources for families, including parental classes and counselling. For example, one of the cities of Germany started to work with dysfunctional families and attract them to free courses and and help them to reduce negative behaviours. Overall, financial hardships and minimum chances of getting a job, children with problematic backgrounds are more likely to commit crimes. To tackle these problems, governments should boost their economy and release new jobs, and also strengthen family bonds.