Public library will soon no longer be housed in a building as well facilities and books will be available for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public existing online.

Public library are on of the most power house of knowledge, but with the advance technology, it will no longer be available in a house with all amendments, as it is taken over by online library. There are various benefits and drawbacks. This essay sheds the light on the positive sides and negative sides of online library. To commence, earlier we had big complex, consisting of huge collection of books, where people travel and go, take membership and pay for the books. It had tremendous prose, firstly, public gains book at a cheaper rate, secondly, it enhanced the knowledge of the scholars. On the contrary, a reader has to spear lots of time to commute, follow strict rules and regulations of library, and then only can enjoy the world of knowledge. On the other hand, electronic platform library not only convenient for reader, but also, save enormous time, finance, and hard work behind it. As a result, the number of people joining it are more and more day by day. However, critics points out that, though one can sit at home and enjoy books, but it has created isolation, eye straining,. Secondly, many times it is poor people cannot afford it, as well as it is quite difficult in a area where no Wi-Fi or advance technology accessible. In conclusion, public libraries provides enjoyment for readers, and socialization among the senior citizens, nonetheless, E- library are most efficient and effective methods, but unknowingly developing health issues, and social problems should considered as a main drawbacks.