In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

Using animal based products or consuming their products has always been a debatable topic. I strongly agree, that exploiting animals for various reasons such as making luxurious fashion or even for consumption is not a neccessity anymore. Firstly, one of the primary reasons to discontinue producing or eating animal based products is the availability of alternative sources. This is because the recent scientific advancements has discovered options for every need. For instance, protein acquired from animal meat can be consumed through mock meat or other plant based vegan variety. As a result, people are not completely dependent on various edibles or material derived from animals. Secondly, using such products is not a necessity but a luxury. The leather products made out of animal skin are expensive,which cannot be afforded by every individual. To give an example, the leather bags from reowned fashion brand are sold in millions. Therefore, such expensive products are bought by people belonging to a higher class in the society, and not people belonging to the normal working class. As result, owning such high end animal based commodity is not necessary. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should avoid using animals for fulfilling their needs such as food, clothing etc because of the existence of alternative resources in abundance, and their association with luxury.