School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. teacher need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all cost and go back to teaching basic study skills. do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, schools are starting to rely so much on computers. This may have an effect on their reading and writing skills. Teachers should have avoided using computers while in the classroom, no matter what, and go back to the old classic teaching method. I believe using computers might be helpful and useful most of the times, which make teaching more interesting and fun for the students, and i think going back to teaching basic study skills won't help for many reasons, so i totally disagree. Schools are becoming more and more independent on computers, which might had an affect on the reading and writing skills but i truthfully believe computers can be helpful in many aspect, whether it's make the lessons more intersting and fun, also kids need to walk up with the future, for example nowadays knowing computers skills is very important, where everything you need to do or want to do can be done with computers so using the computers in teaching method will help to develop this skills in children from young age. I dont think teacher going back to the old teaching basic study skills method and avoid using the computers will have a good impact on the future, since this method is old and now we live in a different world, where technology is taking an important part of our life and the computers one of this technology, also the computer can make teaching easier for teacher, for example many teachers nowadays using apps inside the computer to make lessons or exams for the students, thats way computers is better. In conclusion, I disagree with the say teachers need to go back to the old teaching of basic study skills, because having skills in computers is important, and computers help both students and teachers in many ways.