Some people think that competion at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, competition at work, education and daily life or corporation should be prioritised instead has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe that competition can motivate individuals to perform at their best, others think that collaboration generally brings more sustainable and meaningful outcomes. I agree with the latter idea. Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective. First and foremost, people support for competition argue that it is the strong force that encourages them to perform their highest potential. In other words, competition has its advantage of boosting people to surpass others by making them do their best. For example, in many comanies decide to put online posters on their website and fanpage of top employee of the year with benefit they get, which leads many employees who have low performances to increase their performance up to 60%. However, this can sometime makes people do negative things in there work to achieve their goals. In addition, many people, including myself, believe that cooperate is more valuable in long term. Modern working environment increasingly require teamwork, as most complex tasks-from scientific research to business operations-demand collaboration than individual rivalry. When people cooperate, they share knowledge, support on another, and create a more positive environment that reduces stress and burnout. Moreover, cooperative settings tend to produce innovative solutions, as diverse perspectives can be combined to address challanges more effectively. For these reasons, cooperations is often considered as more sustainable and inclusive approach than competition. In conclusion, although competition can be usefull source of motivation, cooperation generally leads to healthier working relationship and better long-term outcomes. Therefore, I believe that people should place grater emphasis on working together rather than competing against on another.