Advertisements have harmful effects on the society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are bombarded with a torrent of advertisements wherever we go. While some opine advertising makes a significant contribution to guiding society in the wrong way, in my view, underestimating the importance of such a strategy in community education is not logical. On the one hand, some factories use tricky slogans. In other words. Information is often misinformation, since many prioritize making money over meaningful work. As a result, they just want to earn money without considering any moral issues. For example, some businesses often exploit sexy women and well-known celebrities to sell their products, which may result in overconsumption among citizens. On the other hand, raising public awareness by becoming heard through mass media is a must for marketing. To clarify, Apple annually holds a convention, taking about different features of their products, which plays a crucial role in absorbing customers, since they can make intelligent choices. This is because Apple is one of the most technological companies all over the world. Moreover, it can create a competitive environment in the modern era. It is worth mentioning that Benz and BMW it has been more than 20 years that they have been in a great competition with each other, resulting in producing more reasonable vehicles for both. In conclusion, although many factories use fake and flashy slogans to persuade people to buy more than they need, I strongly believe the fact that advertisements are an inseparable part of modern life is obvious to all.