Many people around the world are still relying on the private car as their major mean of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest some solutionsit

Private car is one of the most used transportation mode in society. The value it offers considered worth it despite being marketed with a high price by car users. However, the convenience followed by several issues. The writer will try to break it down, including examples and solutions to this matter. Firstly, car usage clearly one of the biggest reasons traffic is getting worst. Although there are public transportation options available, some people still prefer using private cars wherever they go, even when the distance is near. For example, traffic in rush hour often delays people to get to their destination. As a result, many people get frustrated in rush hour and decided to wait until the traffic is better. Secondly, private cars increase air and sound pollution. Poor air quality really affects health condition, which mean it's also affecting people's life quality. On the other hand, sound pollution frequently arises everytime. For instance, people like to honk when they are trapped in traffic or facing a careless driver on the road. It's clearly unpleasant for the people and also terrible for the environment. As a respond to these matters, it need serious participation and commitment from both the citizen and the government to lower the use of private cars. Instead, people need to start using public transportation. This will help reducing the traffic and improve air quality as well. To summarize, private car users have to be wiser on its usage to solve the problems.