With the increasing popularity of online streaming services, traditional cinemas are struggling. Is this the inevitable future of entertainment? What measures could cinemas take to compete?

In this modern technological era, online websites have become a part of modern life. It is said that old cinema systems are facing struggles, while the popularity of online platforms is accelerating. In the future, traditional theaters will remain a part of the entertainment industry if they take some approaches now. Online streaming services and cinemas play a significant role in the entertainment industry. Nowadays, numerous spectators still prefer to visit theaters to watch horror and comedic movies with their families and friends. There are some reasons why cinemas might be facing obstacles. The main reason behind the popularity of online platforms is associated with features, including quality, a comfortable environment, no cost on movies, and many more. However, all these features are lacking in cinemas. A person can enjoy themselves with a high-quality HD movie at home without charges on YouTube or Dailymotion. It is often suggested that the issue of old movie theaters struggling can be resolved by taking some essential steps. First, by organizing special events, such as theme movies based on 80's costumes and moral stories, and live events screening of sports. Moreover, the modernization of the venue will ensure accessibility of features, including comfortable seats, good lighting systems for spectators, guest satisfaction, and availability of friendly staff. Overall, these kinds of approaches would be helpful for the improvement of cinema trends. To illustrate, in Australia, several movie theaters have already launched features for the better hospitality of guests, like innovative soda drink vending machines, polarized glasses with comfortable seats, and a good environment. In conclusion, in the entertainment industry, old movie theaters are having less popularity issues, while online websites are being prioritized more by the public. This might be a threat for the future of the cinema industry but can be alleviated by taking essential steps, namely by arranging captivating events and improving some features.