It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that allocating specific destinations for local people is essential. While it is a commonly held belif that providing the necessary facilites for citizens is a sign of responsibility, there is also an argument that opposes this view. In my opinion, I consider that outdoors are crucial for prosperity and economic growth. To begin with, planning for tremendous outdoors in a very crowded city, will be a practical method to reduce traffic as well as saftey concerns. In other words, cconstructing new outdoors, will be so helpful for athorities to observe and monitor the movement of the locals smoothly. In addition, it is going to create unlimited pathways for various stores and therfore, economically will be beneficial. For example, The Time Sqaure in the city of New York, is a great example of how can outdoors be effective in all different sectors. Another point to consider, by implementing more outdoors, people will be encourged to walk around districts, which will play a role to increase awareness about health attitudes. It is also possible to say that, outdoors are known as the face of the city. So by constructing more and more outdoors the reputation of the place, will be amazing. Moreover, affordability is considered as big concern for the vast majority of people. For example, the NHS published a medical study, stating that there was a direct relationship between outdoors activities and stress-relief. In conclusion, despite people having different views, i believe that the concept of outdoors are crucial and vital for tourisim and prosperity.