The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that work days must be shortened and the employees' weekends should be extended. This essay completely agrees with the statement because it will give the workers an opportunity to produce more effective work, and it will negatively affect people’s lives in many aspects. Having enough rest positively impacts the work produced. One of the major factors that has a great effect on the individual's productivity is having the chance to spend some time alone, and to do some fun activities that are not related to the person’s job. Furthermore, the workers' motivation will significantly improve after taking enough breaks. As a result, the work will be more enjoyable and their passion will increase, leading to a better result. For example, according to a survey conducted in Canada in 2010, around 30% of the employees' work quality rose after giving them 4 days of rest. Another reason is currently the community is neglecting the numerous disadvantages of spending unreasonable time on the job. Focusing only on the job is such a wrong trend in our world, it is extremely detrimental to both the individual’s physical and mental health. It could lead to serious issues, such as being introverted, and in some cases, it causes depression if it is a hard career. Devoting your whole life to work is a wrong concept instead, there should be an equal amount of time for both personal life and career. For example, a recent study in the USA has shown that 45% of the citizens' health issues are caused by their career. In conclusion, rest days should be more than they are, because they have various effects on the workers' achievement and on their health.