Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Melody is a topic to discuss in many countries. I strongly agree with the idea that music provides people with an opportunity to bring people closer together and create connections. As far as I am concerned, listening to songs is effective. By this I mean that music could be soothing, a stress buster, a mood changer, and more importantly, it is full of emotions which have the potential to build a relationship or connection among individuals. For example, when you like someone, you can send he/she a song that expresses your feeling, and by doing this, you can make friends. Secondly, music has produced some positive outcomes which are considerable. While musical tastes may vary, the inherent emotional power of melody creates a common ground, making music an effective stimulation for gathering and unity among people. For instance, when music shared on social media like Instagram, people with different backgrounds and ages listen to that, and express their feelings by sending comments. Moreover, music creates a common feeling regardless of age differences. For example, all age groups love folk music because it often carries the shared histoty and stories of community. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea, and in my opinion, music is a common universal voice, and it has nothing to do with age groups or different cultures, it is all about the inherent feel of a human being.