At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relativity large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent times, many countries have witnessed a rise in the ratio of younger adults compared to those in their old-age. While this trend has certain advantages, it has some drawbacks too. Both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed further in this essay. One of the demerits of having high number of younger individuals in a country is the lack of exprience. Many young people have just started their career or started taking responsbility of thier family and, having no prior knowledge or skill-set to handle the duty can lead to some undesirable outcomes. For example, A manager with 2 years exprience can effciently manage a office than fresher with 2 months of exprience. Moreover, many young adult have an impatient temperament which can lead to some unfavourable results. Many people from the younger generation lack the ability to stay calm or peaceful in stressful conditions. As a result, they can lose thier capability to think clearly and make wise decision. Nevertheless, having high young population has numerous merits as well. Firstly, the country will have a energetic taskforce. This is because a lot of young people are very healthy and fit compared to their middle aged or older counterparts, who suffer from various comorbidities. As a result, being physically and mentally strong can help younger people to work for longer duration without getting exhausted. Secondly, younger people are more research driven. The reason for this is younger minds are extremely curious and, in the search of something new. As a consequence, this research-oriented skills can aid in transformation or development of a nation for its betterment. For example, Mark Zukerburg invented Facebook when he was extremely young, which significantly contributed to the economical and political development of his nation. In conclusion, there are certain disadvantages of more younger population in a nation such as the risk of being inexprienced and lacking patience to manage difficult situation. However, the advantages of having a physically and mentally efficient task-force and, more innovative citizens is far more beneficial.