Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

In today's modern era, numerous people use digital devices for their careers at home. I believe that this shift offers both benefits and drawbacks. However, the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages, since it enhances the productivity of employees by providing flexibility and reducing disruptions the workplace creates. To begin with, this practice allows people to participate in meetings from their homes, inspiring a strong sense of tranquillity during work. This feature increases the concentration of individuals on their profession and fosters their essential skills, such as critical thinking and creativity. For instance, Google has provided remote working, which has allowed it to hire a wide range of people from all around the world with diverse thoughts and views, which is truly worthwhile. Hence, remote working sets companies and individuals on a continuous path of personal and professional growth. Furthermore, this form of working prevents staff from engaging in conversations that are not related to their work and diminish productivity. This barrier prevents possible conflicts among workers, which leads to enhanced performance. As an example, organisations that hire people from diverse backgrounds and beliefs by remote working have incredibly reduced the arguments among their staff. Thus, this type of working can play a crucial role in promoting individuals' performance and declining pressing challenges such as discrimination. In conclusion, remote working has both disadvantages and advantages. Nonetheless, from my vantage point, this form of working offers more positives, not only decreasing a wide range of challenges companies struggle with but also improving the performance of employees.