Government and Big companies should work together to reverse environment damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The statement that, individuals are not to be held responsible for the reversal of the damage done to the environment, instead governmental authorities and corporate companies should collaborate for this work. I believe that the idea could proof to be counterproductive. I do not fully support the suggestion, neither do I deny the perks of it all. I will explain my opinion in the following paragraphs. The question is not, whether big conglomerate bodies, or a single individuals should be resposible for the betterment of our surroundings. The question lies in, wheather either of them would be successful in doing so. Logically, these multiworker companies and the administrative aurthorities have way more resources and labour to wo work with efficiency. Bigger problems like climate changes and air quality can be better manged by these organisation, as it will need equipments and information that are not accessible for general public. Futhermore, they have more connections which can lead to a organised campaign for certain tasks, like area trash cleaning or tree planting for better atmosphere. Moreover, Having large amount of people working together at the same time, for a same task can give excellent results within a limited time frame espaecially by luring workers to do so with the help of bonuses. Although, it can also prove quite challenging. Making a crowd work in a organised manner is no small feat. Also, damage to the environment is not a momentary problem, it is a continuous threat. Having only a limited number people working for a limited amount of time will be a temporary solution. In the long run this can turn into cycle of constant damage and reversal. On the other hand, enviornment is not an personal or a group responsbility. It is a duty of all of those who dwell on it, to keep it healthy and prosperous. It is true, that a single person cannot make a huge difference to the environment, but, if every single person starts working, it might actually make a change. For example, cleaning their own yards, helping neighbours to keep it clean, planting trees in nearby areas whenever it is possible and permissible. Small actions can make bigger impacts. In conclusion, government bodies and corporate companies should start working together for damage reversal and each person working towards the maintainance by themselves, will not only cause the reversal but also cease the active damage caused to earth.