the number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

Nowadays, students are not getting attracted very much by reading books in their leisure time. In my opinion, there are some factors that affect students to enjoy reading, however, they could be changed by the given strategies of the issue. To begin with, one of the reasons is that technology makes a image-focused world these days. It decreases the ability of reading skills of the people. Especially, the AIs spread in our daily life all over the world, and people are getting used to them, making the ability of thinking deteriorated in the same time. Next, lots of subjects that students need to study is also a main problem because they are not allowed to have enough time to relieve their stress from schools. Therefore, they are supposed to be more hard on their homework and preparing tests instead of reading books that make them delightful. Nevertheless, there are two main strategies to solve the problems. First, educating students the importance of reading habit compared to the learning style of picture-based only. Some studies said that keep good reading habit can help people to enhance their analytic ability. Second, developing good time management skill is a way to make time to immerse in the paradise of reading world. Students can be taught through the lecture-based or personal sharing by either their teachers or peers. To sum up, technology and load of assignments from school could be the reasons to limit students on reading books, while knowing importance of reading and time management are best ways to change the situation.