New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, novel technologies are launching year by year. Although these latest innovations improve our lives, the youth spend too much time on them. Therefore, I think that the drawbacks of new technologies outrun benefits it bring. I would explain the reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, a considerable teenagers are addicted to social media or play online games. It doesn't affect only on their academic, but it also has negative impact on their health. For instance, numerous studies reveal that more than half of children spend three hours or more on online plaforms, such as facebook, threads and youtube, day by day. Without a doubt, the teen cannot put sufficient time on their studying. Meanwhile, they trend to play online games instead of doing exercises or communicate with others in person. These would cause to reduce communication ability and lack of physical training, so it would bring a bad influence on their development. On the other hand, someone opine that artifical intelligence can boost the next gerenration to self-study and inspire them to creat new innovations. I agree that AI can provide a convenient and easy method to learn. However,at the same time, AI may offer some fake information. The youth may not have enough knowledge and experience to distinguish whether it is true or not. For example, many news report that thousands of children attempt to do dangerous behaviours. Finally, a larger number of teenagers suffer from serious wound, or even died. Therefore, using AI contain underlying danger. In a nutshell, we cannot omit the disadvantages of new technologies. Plenty of children are too obessed on network or online games, so it incur lesser time on their real social life and physcial training. Moreover, they get hurt because of too easier to trust AI. Thus, I recommend to enhance the awareness of using AI to teenagers and regulate what kind of information provide to children.