Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the awareness of environmental protection is flourishing cross the world. While some part of people convince that deracination of specific flora and fauna in our generation is the significant environmental issue we confront. By contrast, others argue that we have more alternative critical matters to solve. We will discuss both sides of the argument and I explain why we should deal with other vital problems. Starting with decreasing biodiversity, enormous habitats are devastating every day due to overexploitation. For instance, immense researches reveal that various creatures disappear because of destruction of the environment. It not only influences the wild animals and plants, but it also has a profound and adverse effect to individuals. In addition, vegetation will not grow fruits if without the assist of insects to spread out pollen. Human beings cannot survive without prosperity of the ecosystem. On the other hand, others advocate we should combat more severe and foremost tasks. After industrial revolution, people step into a new stage of life. However, at the same time, we also combat with global warming because of the production of greenhouse gases by factories. Moreover, exacerbating in the pollution reaches an unprecedented peak owing to overpopulation. For example, the waste of domestic garbage can fill up all our current landfills. Considerable litter cannot be recycled or reuse, so it makes a serious environmental question. In conclusion, apart from spectacular species becoming extinct, we are required to fight with more urgent and key problem at the present.