1.Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing amount of people face the large stress from working. Several residents hope that parks and gardens, which are closed to the city center, can be placed by residential block, but someone disagree the claim. Overall, I think these public facilities are necessary for us. However, some residents think that these public facilities ought to be replaced by flats or apartments. First of all, if these parks and gardens become the residents buildings, it will reduce the traffic congestion because several people can travel to work or study on foot. At the same time, people can save the time that spends on traveling. Secondly, it can reduce the pollution of vehicles.Nowadays, although a decreasing number of cars using fossil fuels, the vehicles are still used by the public. Therefore the amount of cars can be reduced by the increasing number of flats in the towns. Some people believe that these parks and gardens should not be replaced by the apartments. First of all,the action will cut the green belt and lead to several problems in series.Some animals including cats and insects may be affected and lose their habitats. At the same time, it will not benefit for the reduction of air pollution if there are not enough trees. Secondly, not only trees but also the flowers can provide a spiritual home for the public.Nowadays,a growing number of workers face huge stress. Therefore, they ought to relax themselves after working and these green belts are the best place for them. Overall, although a lot of people think the parks and gardens should be replaced by buildings.I still believe that gardens are still necessary for several things.