Environmental pollution has become one of the most serious issues in today's world. What are the causes of environmental pollution? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, the contamination of the environment is considered a serious problem worldwide. The main causes are related to human activities. Therefore, the solutions have to be implemented by the authorities and corporations. The two main causes of environmental pollution are the global usage of vehicles, as well as the irresponsibility regarding the disposal of waste. When a large quantity of cars is being used, the air is polluted by gases, which are the products of fuel combustion. For example, widespread use of vehicles in Beijing led to the toxic fog above the city, causing poor air quality. Likewise, the manufacturing produces a bunch of waste, which contaminates the areas where it is utilised. For instance, the poor countries dispose of the toxic products of manufacturing in the water, consequently poisoning the people and animals. The possible solutions to those problems are restrictions on transport usage and a severe approach to waste recycling. By the restricted usage of vehicles, the air becomes cleaner, and the damage to the environment is reduced. Moreover, waste recycling is also an effective way for decreasing environmental pollution, because trash is reused to produce and does not affect the surroundings. To conclude, environmental combustion is an important issue in the 21st century because of people’s activities. However, implementing waste recycling and enforcing restrictions on the usage of vehicles have a huge impact on environmental pollution reduction.