The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, has great influence in shaping people's ideas and their minds.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer.

In today's modern era, it is argued by some that the mass media, such as TV, radio, and newspapers, has played a crucial role in shaping people's mindsets and perspectives. I strongly agree with this phenomenon, and I believe that such media have provided unique opportunities for individuals to grow in their personal and professional life journey. To begin with, showcases provide valuable information regarding a broad spectrum of aspects of life, setting individuals on a continuous path of personal and professional growth. These unique data involve diverse subjects about financial challenges, health problems, and educational matters, all of which equip one with essential skills, such as critical thinking, decision-making, and problem-solving. For example, the DR. OZ show in the United States of America, by offering remarkable information about various issues related to health, has helped people to change their lifestyle in a healthier way, which is truly worthwhile. Hence, the mass media, by presenting insightful tips, challenges people's views about diverse aspects of life and effectively navigates them into a cycle of development. Furthermore, newspapers can enhance people's understanding concerning a wide variety of matters such as new trends and challenges the society faces. This exposure allows people to assess their beliefs and values and recognise their weaknesses and strengths and change their harmful practices. For instance, wildlife newspapers in Iran provide unique information about ecosystems and harmful habits threatening the environment, which leads people to reconsider their behaviours associated with their surroundings. Thus, such media act as a teacher, assisting people in finding the best possible way to development in their life. In conclusion, the mass media broadens individuals' knowledge about various aspects of life by presenting a wide range of information, which not only allows people to evaluate their ideas and change them if needed but also empowers their vital abilities, such as creativity.