A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present world, it is said that mathematic ability is not as profound in workplace as it used to be. Personally, I disagree that arithmetic understanding is a waste in today's job market, which centered around systemic thinking and helps your ability to be more quantifiable. I will explain some of the reasons in this essay Firstly, arithmetic ability is a quantifiable exact field, which is crucial in terms of performance tracking. For example, a lot of job posting requires you to have math test, although the job does not revolves around numbers in the daily. Thus, it makes it clear that job still rely upon exatitude of mathematical ability Moreover, mathematical ability is linked to how someone can think systematically when working around with numbers. For instance, to solve a mathematical problem you need to analyse the variables included in the equation, which mimics how one faces problem in workplace. By understanding what variables are involved in the problem, one can see the issue more clearly. Hence why, mathematical thinking helps people to scrutinise the problem at hand In summary, arithmatical ability is still crucial aspect in workplace, even in modern world where calculations are handled by machine. Thus, it is clear that the idea of mathematical ability being unimportant cannot be supported.