Companies introduce new products regularly and encourage consumers to replace their old products with these new models. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, with the development of digital technology, more and more companies participate in a competition to produce new items instead of the previous ones. In this background, I believe it brings various benefits for the development of the economy. However, I claim that it has negative effects on the environment and education. On the one hand, from the positive perspective, producing more new products can motivate employees’ enthusiasm, embracing relevant designers and engineers, which brings better salary to afford life expenses, such as higher educational fees and medical fees. Additionally, positive and competitive relationships among plenty of companies can stimulate the local economy and ensure the consistent workload of the production line, which is beneficial for the local employment rate. On the other hand, it is undeniable that excessive production of new and replacement products can be disadvantageous for the sustainable development of the environment. Lots of discarded products, such as electronic devices, plastic items and other books, not only destroy the ecosystem because of too many non-biodegradable materials, but also destroy vegetation due to excessive deforestation. Furthermore, more and more students start to compare and follow the latest trends, such as purchasing a new iPhone, which negatively affects students’ development of healthy consumption habits. In summary, although showcasing new goods with different designs can bring some positive influence on the local economy and employment rate, we cannot ignore that it brings more negative effects for the environment and the education of the young generation.