Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

There is no denying the fact that buying the products from a local store is important for the community and local stores to improve their area. The essay will discuss the reasons for relying on local shops and the effects of this trend. To begin with, there are many reasons for relying on local market. Firstly, this encourages local businesses to provide a different kinds of products. In other words, that will raise the quality also, can attract more investment. In addition, prices will be lower than outside, because the price includes the taxes and the delivery fees. For example, if you buy from worldwide shops sometimes you have to wait for 2 weeks to receive the goods or maybe will be cancelled because transportation problems. In teams of effects, it is a win-win situation so it is a positive trend cause help the local economy to increase and makes people pay less money. It is also possible to say that the government will reduce the importation and increase the exportation. Moreover, that will give more job opportunities for the president. For in instance, an experiment on Oxford University called “ local market “ found that 60% of people who buy their goods from zone shops can manage their finances better than others and feel more comfortable. In conclusion, there are many reasons to make people choose local markets as their first priority for shopping. It is true that the impact has positive effect on local residents that helping them to improve their businesses.