The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that fewer working days is more beneficial than our worldwide adopted 5-day-a-week working schedule. Personally, I am inclined to agree that a longer weekend will gain us advantages. In this essay, I will examine how deteriorating energy and social health, and efficient working are the reasons why shorter active days are agreeable Firstly, in this fast-moving world, a great deal of the population is suffering from depression and stress, which are byproducts of overworking, with limited time to rest. For instance, productive age groups tend to neglect their irregular sleep schedule, physical activity, and social health due to demanding jobs. It is true that some people might choose to do a demanding job and even take a second job in order to get extra income. However, having short off days worsen their well-being as they do not have enough time to recover their energy throughout the week. Therefore, having 2 days off each week does not grant them enough leisure time to replenish their tiresome weekdays. Furthermore, the quality of work can not be determined merely by the number of days a person is working. A freelance job is a significant example of how employees can manage their own time for the assigned tasks however they please, but still be able to finish it accordingly and timely. Thus, it comes down to how people can manage their duty efficiently and prove how a rigid 5-day-a-week labour system is old-fashioned. In sum, I consider more off- days a week to be agreeable due to its benefit to lessen the social and health impact of job-induced stress. Other than that, efficient and flexible task completion is far more detrimental than solely relying on how many days an employee is present in the workplace. Thus, longer day-offs are better from the socio-health perspective, and they encourage efficient work