Online courses have become increasingly popular for academic and professional learning. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online education?

In the contemporary era, technology has rapidly changed the way of learning. These days online learning is very common in the field of academic and professional studies. While e-learning brings several significant benefits,it also raises concerns that cannot be ignored. Therefore, it is essential to examine both the advantages and disadvantages. One major advantage of remote learning is it saves individuals' time, as everyone has intensive busy schedule of work and its very difficult for them to focus on their studies while they are working. But, remotly learning would be helpful beacause they do't have to commute, which improves the work efficiency and family bonding. Besides that, virtual learning would make people financially stable, since they don't have to go to the education institutions to attain any education. This would not only saves their travel expenses but also people can earn enough money, securing their future and leesen the financial burden. Consequently, financial independene can decrease the family complication, for instance in India after the Covid time, majorly people preferred online study, which makes children independent and they can purchase whatever they need. However, there are also notable drawbacks that people must consider. Firstly, online learning cannot be effective way to improve like confidence, trust and communication skills. Evidently, someone who has practised and participated in public speech during their schools competetions, has full of confidence level and can speak anytime in public without any fear. Apart from that, due to the convenience of online studies chilren become more lethargic, which gives a birth to mutiple concers like unheathy body, cognitive disorder. For example in Fiji it has been reported that mental illness is on peak in past five years as compred to the previous data. In conclusion, although e-learning offers undeniable merits in terms of time saving and finacial security, it also poses risks related to interpersonal skills and health ailments.