Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on ublic transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Many consider spending money in roads and motorways is a better idea than using the funds for general transport like railways and trams. I disagree with this idea, as I believe, all of these are principle ways of transport, and should be invested in equally. Main roads and motorways have been an ancient way of commuting. Although, with the advancement of technology these routes have been made better, they have been existing for generations over. Streetways are the only course through which, reaching a personal property and an off-road location is made possible. Furthermore, both of these transport connection do not need a constant supply of energy, thus making it cheaper and more accesible to common public. Moreover, it gives personal space to a vehicle driver in addition to flexibility in schedule of choice. On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages, such as increase crowd in rush hours leading to slowing down of traffic. According to some studies, even though there are various rules and strict laws of motor driving liscence in place, they are a major location of accidents leading to loss of human lives. Whereas, trains and trams give access to a greater number of people, travelling through the same route. They are more cost affective than most travelling options. For instance, using a car from my home, which is on the peripheral part of the city, going to city centre might cost around four times more than simply taking a tram. On the contrary, they consumption of natural resources are far greater than that of tradition ways of travel. Taking these ameneities, can take longer due to multiple stops and various routes, sometimes needing to board more than one line to reach the destination. Thus making it less covinient for people living on the outskirts. In conclusion, all the routes of travelling contain their own pros and cons. Money invested by government is gain from the citizen, thus making it a more subjected choice than an objective opinion. I disagree to the preferance of one option of displacement over the other. Expenditure of funds should be done equally considering variability of the crowd.