A country’s first duty to its citizens is to protect them. Therefore, it is logical that defense should take up a significant proportion of the national budget. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued, that national defence system should use major fundings of a country, as protection is the primary right of its people. I completely agree to this ideology and will discuss the reasons for my agreement in this essay. Safety is the right of every living man on earth, thus, making it a global discussion. Over the years, battles and wars have been a big part of our history. These fights over lands and territories, caused irreversible damage to its occupants time and again. It is therefore, extremely neccasary to use the fundings provided by the population, to safeguard them from such threats. For example, the recent war between Russia and Ukraine, Both the nations are fighting for a common land, although in the end, the country with strongest border protectors and fighters will result in a victory. Another historic event, was the tragedy of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, only if the air defence were stronger the airstrikes might have been defended, avoiding generations of genetic impact on the habitants. Furthermore, investing in the army of a nation and its ammunition can make the country globally stronger which subsequently, will attract more investors and pioneers, increasing the GDP on the whole. It will also allow the particular land a global recognition and superiority. One of the greatest example of such trend, is the United States of America, investing most of its capital in the strengthening of its ammuniation becomming a superpower during the time of second world war. Therefore, investing on the protective layering of the nation can prove profitable not only ot its people, but also to the government. Not only making the country a safe and peaceful land, but also building its strength and prosparity.