More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

It is often argued that students nowadays prefer to leave their home countries and catch the opportunity to study their bachelor's or master's degree abroad. While this trend offers several benefits, it also brings some disadvantages. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages before giving a balanced conclusion. On the one hand, by moving to another country and enrolling in top-ranked universities, not only the academic results will improve, but also the personal skills. Nowadays, the personal skills,especially in massive companies, are more important than technical ones. Freshly graduated students should be able to work in teams as well as speak three or four different languages, so by moving and living in a foreign country, students will learn a new language and discover new cultures by being in touch with other international students. Moreover, by leaving their comfort zone, students will be able to make connections with international companies, especially for students who come from a third-world country, for example, a student coming from Kenya, where the opportunities are declining year by year because of the war, he will be able to escape from this situation and ensure a good personal and financial life. On the other hand, studying abroad may also have negative consequences.people may lose their personal identity by being influenced by other cultures. Many international students, especially teenagers,will be influenced by the new culture and try to do their best to integrate into the new society, which will absolutely lead them to change the way they dress, or they eat, and maybe,sometimes,their religion. In addition, after completing their studies, a remarkable number of students choose to stay in their "new country " rather than returning to their hometown, which will lead to many negative effects on the mother country, similar to brain drain. In conclusion, its true that studying abroad may increase the professional and personal skills for students as well as their connections, but also can affect their beliefs and their home countries, that's why by taking this opportunity, people should be able to deal with such problems to avoid losing their selfs