Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A career pivot could be a life-changing decision; because of that, the majority of people tend to stay in their career. Therefore, I strongly disagree with individuals who argue that it is important for working adults to try different kinds of jobs. I strongly disagree with the argument for two main reasons. Firstly, as a matter of fact, someone's first job may affect the entirety of their career. Therefore, individuals whose first position is as employees of the Human Resources (HR) Division will most likely keep becoming HR specialists for their future jobs. Although it is important for individuals to seek which career path they want to pursue, most people likely favour stable jobs and sustainable income as priorities. For example, in Indonesia, the selection for new government officials constantly attracts participants. In addition, there were approximately four million registrants for the year of the 2026 formation. Indonesian Government Officials are famous for their stability and zero likelihood of lay-offs. Secondly, as economic conditions become more uncertain and job opportunities more limited, individuals who want to pivot their career may struggle to find suitable work. When working experiences align with target positions, the pathway towards achieving those ambitions becomes more attainable. However, changing careers needs significant effort. This might mean the employees are starting over, in terms of working experience and acquired skills. For instance, a Senior HR specialist who wants to move to the Business Development Division may need to start over from a Junior Associate position. In conclusion, although changing careers may bring satisfaction, working stability is equally crucial. I therefore remain firmly convinced that people do not need to try different kinds of jobs for experience. Holding on to a steady job and a sustainable income is a wiser and more practical decision.