In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people concern on their health. Some people advocate rebuilding public area, such as parks and open spaces, to gardens where lead to inhabitants farm. I believe that the benefits of this idea would outrun its drawbacks. This essay will explain my reasons and thoughts. On the one hand, most of mankind suffer from unhealthy eating habits because nature food are inaffordable and difficult to find. Therefore, garden agriculture in public regions doesn't only provide inexpensive and fresh fruit and vegetables to others, but it also can promote a better lifestyle. For instance, a larger numbers of developed countries encourage their residents farming on rooftop in the building. This can provide an opportunity to earn extra money, as well as build up an environmental-friendly place in busy cities. Thus, it is beneficial to human beings and circumstances. On the other hand, agriculture on public area would deprive the opportunities of using these places by others. Many people would enjoy their leisure time with their families in parks. If reconstruction in parks and open spaces, parents will have fewer chances to make wonderful and unforgottable memories to their children. To illustrate, numerous studies demonstrate that public area can give a reliable and enjoyable place to release the pressure and negative emotion. In addition, everyone should have rights to use public area. In conclusion, garden farming can provide fresh and cheap vegetables, as well as improve our enviornment. Meanwhile, we cannot sacrifice others' right to enjoy nature places. Therefore, I suggest that the government can adopt to certain parts of public area change farming purpose.