Deforestation is a serious matter, as the forest throughout the world are coming to an end. What are the causes, solutions and effect of this problem.

In the prevailng era, it is undeniable that deforestation is one of the most challenging issues in the world. Forests are disappearing at an alarming rate around the world. This essay will not only discuss the causative factors behind this scenario but also provide insight into solutions to mitigate the issue. Commencing with the most salient reason why woodland areas are rapidly declining is the urbanisation and infrastructure development. As population is escalating, tremendous houses, roads, and amenities are required. As a result, woodland areas are removed to make space for cities and transport networks. For example, Brampton is a city in Canada. A decade ago, there were limited facilities and few houses, and it was surrounded by trees. Then, this place is underwent some major changes. Facilities, such as shopping malls, highways and many more, took the place of forest. Thus, forests are declining. Despite the given cause, one of the prominent solutions is that the government should take some stern actions in order to preserve the woodland area. There should be a law if people try to cut down the tress for the sake of development, they should have to pay levy fine and punishment should be given to them. To illustrate, in Punjab, former chief minister captain Amrinder Singh made a law on forest. Locals have to pay upto 50,000 ruppess if they cut even a tree. To conclude, urbanisation and infrastructure are the main culprit of the deforestration, the impediment cannot be solved unless authorities can make some rules to preserve the forest.