Students should be free to study only the subjects they enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that students should be given the choice to choose their favourite subjects, claiming this helps students to learn the subject easily. Although this idea may sound appealing, it overlooks the benefits of well-rounded education. Therefore, I disagree with the idea of letting students to select their subjects. Supporters of allowing students to select subjective curriculm argue that they become more enthusiastic in the process of learning. However, this idea ignores the fact that students have not yet fully developed to realize the skills they need in the future. For example, most of the students have difficulties while learning math which is important at numerical situations. Furthermore, having compulsory subjects in the curriculum is crucial to broaden students ' horizon. Subjects, such as history, science and biology, make students well-inform for different life situations. This means, when students learn on a broad level, they tend to make sound decisions. Scientists, for instance, often contribute positively for society by creating useful technologies or solutions for problems. As a result, teaching required subjects is more important. In conclusion, while allowing students to choose subjects they want makes learning more enjoyable, I think teaching subjects holistically is more pivotal. As, well-rounded education curriculum has a huge impact on students ' development.