In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people hold many different views that some cities national parks and open spaces should be changed into gardens where farmers can grow fresh fuits and crops. Turning parks into gardens not only beneficitial for governmet’s economy, as if local residents grow plants in it and then they will sell them to local markets. In other words consumers will buy those products and that means administration economy will grow, but also for citizens themselves. For instance, if in our planet more and more fresh fruits and vegetables individuals will avoid from detrimental foods and then they will turn only to fresh and healthy diet, as the result they cause to minimise the amount of the obese people. On the other hand, parks are benefitial for local residents, since it cause them to be in a healthy lifestyle. For example, there are olderly people and youngsters who always run every day to keep their weight and avoid obesity, if they run and warm up every day they can be much more healthier then normal people. To conclude, parks should be remained instead of constructing into land where farmers will grow crops, but it also essential to have land where they plants, as we can consume more fresh products and stay healthier.