Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The amount of people using mobile phone has significantly increased in the last decade. Looking back, the main purpose of development of phone to become portable was to connect people more easily through virtual communication. Nowadays, the growth of its utilization is followed by risks of unwise purposes, such as frauds and scams. Some people highly believe that governments should have access to people ’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. This regulation might be useful to mitigate and track those unwise users. It also may influence people to use mobile phone more wisely, due to the sense of being "watched" by the government. However, its implementation needs careful consideration. Firstly, it needs strict and direct written regulation when to access the informations. Make sure there are no loop-holes that can be a "boomerang" for both the users and governments. Secondly, the monitoring of the data security system need to be planned thoroughly, if not, there is a high risk of hackers to access and shared all of those personal informations. On the other hand, some people highly refused the idea of government can access those personal informations. Considering it is a highly private informations, therefore no other parties should access it. If such unwanted things happenned, the authorithies should require a consent to access the phone of the included person. Nevertheless, there are risks of increasing number of frauds and scams among civils. In conclusion, there are many different views for this context, and each has it owns pros and cons. Which decision that will be concluded in the future, should be made through careful planning and research of the advantages and the disadvantages from both point of views (governments and publics).