There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

In today's present world, students experience a lot of pressure to do well in school. Therefore, non-academic subjects, like physical education and cookery, can worsen the situation. It is agreed that these areas of study should not be taught. As a result, if non-important studies are removed, young people will have more time to focus on the important ones. Hence, their grades will improve, as well as stress levels will reduce. Firstly, studies like physical education are hard to learn, thus a kid with no athletic ability can't score a high grade. For instance, if the subject is volleyball, it is clear that individuals who practise this sport will more likely succeed, rather than ones who don't. Sadly, it is impossible to learn a new sport at a professional level in less than a month. As a result, it is unlikely for non-players to reach a high grade. Secondly, there are many things that can be relaxing to one kid but frustrating to another. For example, if a youth enjoys cooking, it should be relaxing for them. Unfortunately, this is not the case for everyone, since there are many individuals who panic when they are in a new environment-kitchen. Therefore, if all the young people are different, they should not be asked to do something that they don't feel comfortable with. To summarise, a kid does not need to reach unreasonable standards that are set by people who are good in this particular field, as we are all different. Hence, it is clear that non-academic lessons can do more harm than good. After analysis of this subject, it is agreed that nonformal lectures should be optional for each individual.