Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some folks believe that their only responsibility to support society is to pay taxes. However, others disagree with this perspective, and they argue that there is more duty for being a good citizen. I totally agree with the latter view and the idea will be elucidated as follows. Those people who claimed that they only care about taxes because they think all of the social services, organisations and regulations could be done perfectly by increasing taxes. They simply ignored the laws and policies that should be accepted and respected by citizens. Increasing the tax is not the best solution for the problems in community regulation. Without understanding and respect for citizens, the government could waste the budget of the whole year on inappropriate legislation, and still require an increase in taxes. For example, the development of a city would be sustainable if everyone followed the waste sorting policy closely, which cannot be improved by increasing tax paying. On the other hand, however, some other duties are essential for residents, and the importance of these duties could be even greater than tax paying. With a transparent and efficient process, it could save time and money for the organisation, which eventually benefits the taxpayer. For instance, participating in the voting for the new political leader should be critical for everyone. This could turn the whole community or the entire country into a new chapter. Therefore, everyone should spend time to understand and discuss those candidates and their policies, because their new policies could affect our lives very soon. In conclusion, as I mentioned, I fully support the latter idea that there are more duties for citizens to follow. Some of these duties are even more important than simply paying taxes.