People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that today's people live better than earlier people. I agree with this view for several reasons, one of which is the development of technology. I maintain that other aspects need consideration, such as fewer health problems. With regard to the prior century, people tended to live more peacefully and more slowly, and therefore they had fewer health problems. These conditions cause a lot of inner diseases, including digestive, neural and cardiovascular system problems. Without these reasons, old people became healthier than people in the 21st century. In addition, this circumstance also helped to make their relationship stronger. For example, the old generation spent more time with family and community, which naturally reduced phychological depression. With the advent of technology, life is becoming easier day by day. This is primarily because people use different types of gadgets, transports, and domestic machines in their daily life, which help to earn money, reduce distinction. If they use domestic machines, they will gain a lot of time. They can spend this time more wisely in order to do more beneficial activities such as learning a new language or skill, reading books which secure their quality of life and future career. Take Japan as an example, where people use a lot of modern technology, for that reason their living conditions are better than of most countries. In conclusion, every century has a beneficial side to improve standards of living. Previous people lived more slowly than today when live being faster. Technological development has made life easier and significantly improved overall well-being.