Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and development soft skill in more important Discus both views and give your opinion?

Preparing oneself to fit the everchanging job market is important. While some people believe that formal higher education is essential for employment, some others consider hands-on practice and honing soft skills are more detrimental. In this essay, I will examine both perspective and explain why I feel that university degree is not the most ideal road to be employed. Firstly degree will grant us theories, but real experience allows us to have a trial and error, which is much needed as it is not something a person will learn in the classroom. Take a marketing agent for example, though he learnt the principles to boost sales and customers in university's textbooks, understanding how to handle different attitudes of buyers or how different community groups will respond to advertisements are not something he got from outside of the classroom. Thus, surrounding ourselves with true working condition is ideal to achieve a job. Secondly, back in 2019 when COVID-19 lockdown happened, big waves of lay-offs threatened significant proportions of working class, hencewhy many people were busying themselves with joining seminars and learning skills online. Therefore, the job market modified and underwent significant changes in their employee criteria, one of them are portfolios and certifications, which are applied until now. For instance, employer will see candidates with prior experience as advantageous compared to a person with a degree, but have nothing to prove of their skills. This way, if a job seeker only has a degree, he will face difficulties to stand out among other applicants. In sum, practical skill developments will reaps more benefit than a univeristy degree due to the real life lesson which we can possibly obtain if we jump straight in to experiences and the shifted standards in job market. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of relying on the knowledge we gain in the syllabus will not suffice to gain a spot in the job market.