Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Nowadays, a large proportion of society accepts that we are experiencing living in a globalisation situation. Many individuals agrue that this circumstance is fruitful for society, while some people disagree. From my perspective, globalisation is a decent development due to unifying different people, but respect to tiny culture groups should be considered. To begin with, globalisation is dominated by huge groups. They promote their cultures, religons, and beliefs. In this circumstance, small group are in danger. They cannot speak in their languages or practice their religons. As a result, they feel isolated. After a while, they have to forget their cultures in order to work or live in that society. For example, a lot of languages are in danger of extinction due to the fact that all students should learn English to be able to find a job and make money in the future. Although globalisation has some minor problems, it is considered as a proper tool for technological advancement. Globalisation makes people more united. It can facilitate the communication. If a majority of people be able to speak in one language, they can communicate faster. For instance, most scientific papers are in English, so all scientists can understand the result of others experiments. They are able to use these results as cornerstone for themselves laboratory experiments. Therefore, the speed of research will increase, and scientists can invent new tools or find treatments for diseases. To conclude, globalisation can put in danger small ethics groups and threat their freedom; however, this phenomenon has increased the speed of inventions because most scientists report their findings in a common language.