Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and gie your own opinion.

The issue of whether professionals should serve for the country where they were trained has sparked considerable debate. Although both arguments have their validity, I firmly believe that On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people suggest that the professionals be required to work at the training place. The proponents consider that the country provides a range of resources for professional education and benefits the development of the country. If these professionals move to other countries, locals will face the challenge about disappearing of experts. To be more specific, it is an unfair decision for the local authority and residents, causing the issue of educational uncertainty. On the other hand, some people believe that governments investing in educational institutions should not be an objection for local interest, and people who are educated as professionals should be free to work in various countries, contributing to the globe by their capabilities. The monopoly of choosing workplaces enables the mobility of professionals and knowledge, it provides opportunities and assistance to those countries which cannot afford tertiary schooling. As a consequence, allowing professionals to choose workplaces encourages the development around the world, and developing countries also receive the resources form the professionals who were trained in developed countries. In conclusion, based on the arguments above, both sides have compelling suggestions, but providing a job monopoly for professionals could create more valuable benefits, and mitigate the challenges of lacking expertises for poor countries.