Many students today graduate high school and want to continue studying overseas in another country. Give the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

Society has changed, and that includes the world of education. Many students graduate from high school and want to leave their country. They plan to study at a University overseas. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. On the one hand, there are many advantages in studying abroad. First, they will make new friends. For example, when students study in another country, they find it exciting to meet new students, especially from different countries. Second, this will be new experiences. Moreover, some universities have programs where students must participate in volunteer work. Thus, the students gain valuable, practical experience. Finally, studying overseas allows students the opportunity to learn about different cultures. For example, most universities have quite a diverse group of students. In a nutshell, there are many pros in going to an overseas university. On the other hand, studying abroad has some disadvantages. First, studying in other countries makes some students feel lonely. For example, if students don’t meet others from their home country, they can experience lonliness. Second, studying abroad makes students feel homesick. For example, being away from home and in a new culture may result in feelings of homesickness. Moreover, when the students can’t come to their country for festivals, it will make them feel lonely. Finally, some countries are not safe. For example, students from the Arabian Gulf are used to going out and walking at night. It is actually safe. Moreover, in other countries this is not a safe practice. In conclusion, it is clear to see that students who choose to study in another country will benefit greatly, both personally and academically. However, it must be noted that this step also has some drawbacks, and the student might encounter some disadvantages.